Potatogate 2020

So if you know about “Odd but Nice“, you will remember that I used to make the occasional panel comic or odd joke. I haven’t updated that blog in a while, but this week something significant happened. Again.


This.

This is a potato that was sent to me.

If you recall from THIS POST five years ago – I had been offered a free potato from mailaspud but since they only mailed to the USA my offer of a free potato was redacted.

Also, if you recall THIS POST from about four years ago – I got a random potato mailed to me from an anonymous source.

So when out of the blue I got a ring on my doorbell and found a giant package, I was already very excited because we all know my reactions vary when it comes to mail size.

When I looked to the package I was confused to see that the package was actually intended for Gizmo. My cat.

When I opened the package there was a potato. And on it said:

“I don’t even like potatoes – Gizmo”

Additionally, there was a piece of paper inside that had a link to this blog on it.

I was confused. Then I understood the reference. Then I couldn’t stop laughing.

Then I was obsessed.

I tried face-booking friends. Interrogating my husband.

Then calling random people to see if there was any chance they sent it.

Then I tried e-mailing the guy from the mailaspud to see if he sent it.

Days have passed and I haven’t come up a solution. I am no closer to finding out the truth.

I will be trying to update as much as possible

If you have any leads, please don’t hesitate to send them to missoddbutnice@gmail.com or my personal Facebook. Thank you and here is to solving #potatogate2020 !!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started